It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the opportunity has become available for tourists and scientists to travel to distant natural areas. In my opinion, I tend to believe that travelling these areas can bring about more problems compared to advantages it might bring. One the one hand, travelling to remote natural areas has some benefits. Firstly, scientists and tourists can discover new things about nature. Since the South Pole has not been completely discovered due to its climate, it provides an opportunity for scientists to learn interesting things about its environment. For example, a different sky vision can be seen only in south pole which many tourists and scientists are willing to see. Availability of such opportunity for tourists and scientists is a good experience. Secondly, being able to travel to remote areas tourists can experience life in different conditions. In other words, the temperature in the south pole is usually cold and having an adventure under extreme conditions is a great experience for some people. On the other hand, despite the advantages above, I believe people could face serious drawbacks from travelling those areas. One potentially dangerous problem is that the temperature of the south pole is usually below -10 degrees, and that would probably create some possible serious health risks for scientists and tourists. Making a decision to travel isolated areas with low temperature will probably put tourists and scientists into a big trouble. Another evident issue is that, many vehicles such as helicopters and their communications systems have failed to work in such areas. This would probably bring about life-threatening situations if not prepared beforehand. In conclusion, despite some benefits of travelling to isolated natural areas. I tend to believe that the disadvantages of travelling isolated areas far outweigh the advantages.