More and more people are moving to big cities these days. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of living in a large city.

It has been observed that large metropolitan cities are attracting a substantial number of masses who choose to migrate towards such cities. This essay compares both sides and underscores why people move to big cities in search of greater income and technologically advanced facilities that make their lives easy and convenient, while how people have chances of suffering from health concerns due to pollution in the cities. Certainly, one question that intrigues me is what are the possible merits of migrating to metro cities? Clearly, living in a big city brings plentiful opportunities for growth and expansion to the people. In other words, one could access world-class education either at schools or universities with advanced infrastructure due to a wide range of options available in the developed cities. This is exemplified by Mumbai, one of the biggest metropolitan cities in India which has more than five universities ranking in top 50 of the world. Besides this, being in a big city, thanks to all state of the art infrastructure development, inexorable increase in IT industry, profound growth of manufacturing plants, people get tons of employment opportunities which results in improved financial stability./ resulting(verbing) in increase in earnings of the people. Having said that, unfortunately, such development is accompanied by a deluge of adverse outcomes. For one thing, in order to reside in a city, one has to shell out extra bucks, which can take toll upon one ’s financial health.. People, for instance, pay house rent three times higher than in the small town.A far more serious concern / What is more worrisome is metro cities are plagued with concerns of rising levels of pollution,hustle-bustle in the city, traffic bottlenecks. For example, the polluted environment in the city not only affects one ’s pulmonary breathing capacity, but also carries the threat of cardiac diseases such as ischemic heart problems that can result in fatalities. In a nutshell/In conclusion, there is definitely a good side to moving to the big cities to explore better life and job opportunities; however, one should also be careful / cautious about increasing expenses such as more expenses as well as the threat of pollution which can compound health crisis. Therefore, one has to decide upon the place of residence by analysing the priorities and needs of people.