Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, as technology and the internet are developed rapidly, using social media like Facebook, Instagram and Whatapp's have become a trend in all generations. While, there are some drawbacks when people fill up their personal information such as phone number, birthday and the school they went on these kinds of programs. This essay totally agrees with this statement, people are at a high risk when they sharing their private information. There are several reasons to support my agreement. First of all, if people share their phone number on social media it might lead to some unnecessary scam phone calls and messages from the person who try to scam you. Because they seeking the phone number all the time and they do not miss any opportunities to scam on you. For example, recently I decided my phone number on Facebook, then I got a phone call which prepending my bank staff to call me and try to check my bank details. Therefore, we should protect our personal information as privet as we can. Moreover, this increases the chance for the criminal to claim on you and hack to your technology devices like your smartphone and computer. For instance,in a recent report for the police officer in WA, the number of cyber craim like bank hacking and virus on the personal devices are enhanced by people who have not protected they information well. Which mean we should not share our personal information in the public media. To sum up, Social media seem to be convenient to our daily life, however, we should protect our personal information to advise the risk of scams or claims.