Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

To held an international sports event can benefit the country, however some people believe the opposite. In this essay, I will highlight the advantages and disadvantages of the statement above. Hosting international sportssports can give many advantages for the country. Firstly, the international persons will have to pay visa to enter the country which of course will be an income for the visiting country. Secondly, after the international events finish, these people can visit other cities in that country. Hence, the tourism sector is filled with the international athletes and their committees. These people will pay for meals, accommodation, transportation and other tourism places which will also be an income for the local persons and the visiting country as well. On the other hand, there will be an enormous cost to hold international sportssports sport sports. Firstly, the government has to develop the infrastructure of the country so that the international persons can access the country easily. Secondly, the government has to decorate the country with many ballyhoo related to the international events. This decoration will not be cheap. To sum up, I agree that hosting an internal sports event is beneficial for the country. As it does not only bring money to the country, but it will introduce the beauty of the country, the cultures and the people to those people. Once they go back to their country, they will share their experiences with their family and friends which will make these people curious to visit the country. Although it may cost big at the front, but I think it will be a great investment for the tourism sector.