In nearly all science courses at university, there are significantly more male students than female students. What is the reason for this? What could be done to balance out the numbers?

In many countries, it has been observed that the number of male students is higher than female students in the science stream. The essay will discuss the reasons for this, including restrictions on higher education and early marriage pressure. This dissertation will also suggest government funding and girl child awareness. In developing countries like India, the number of students in science stream our central men, reasons for this is restrictions on women higher education. In addition, family pressure a woman to get married. In India, past era, girls were getting married at the age of 12. Moreover, people did not consider a girl child to be educated. However, today the age of marriage has been changed, and families are promoting education for both the child irrespective of gender; but the gap has been huge. On the flip side, government funding on higher education and running awareness program to support women education are among the solutions to mitigate this issue. To exemplify, developed countries like Canada sponsor free education till higher school. Further, they have stepped up policies to support child education in the weaker section of society. Therefore, the difference between male and female people in the science stream is lesser. To conclude, Although today women are giving competition equally to men; but the ratio has been quite less. Therefore government support and awareness program by sportspeoplepeople are one of its examples to generate awareness among society; because people inspire such personality.