More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life,but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Nowadays, the majority of people are prone to move and settle in urban areas in order to make a better life and this tendency is increasingly becoming prevalent. Nevertheless, living in a huge cities is rather challenging. However, there are possible alternatives that may be implemented by governments to diminish the adverse aspects of the urban life. To begin with, it is undeniable fact that, dwelling in urban areas has its various drawbacks. Therefore, while moving to the big cities people are facing with some difficulties. Due to the fierce competition in labour market a human migration suffer from a lack of job opportunities. Moreover, a cost of living such as transportation, housing and food is much more expensive in cities rather than rural areas. Thus it makes difficult for them to afford their basic needs. Besides, in recent decades, air pollution is becoming more and more in urban areas which gives rise to the serious health problems. When it comes to the solutions for making a better life in cities, the governments may allocate some of budget to improve a job growth and training courses. As a result, living expenses could decrease and it would assist poor society to benefit from these positive improvements. So that, it would create a better lifestyle for everyone. In conclusion, living in urban areas there are its obstacles, however, governments by investing in some industries may eliminate these negativities.