Some people think that sports play an important role in society. Others think they are nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Physical activity is highly debatable topic since some believe that it influences a community, whilst others defend that it is an ordinary entertainment. Personally, I would rather defend that sports really are beneficial for society and in this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and outline my opinion. On the one hand, there are some evident positives aspects regarding playing sports routinely. One of them is because it helps set some personalities patterns such as discipline. Infants and even adults become more self-disciplined and committed to themselves once they start practicing physical activities. Moreover, it also incentives people taking care of their health. In other words, daily habits considerably influence and contribute to have a better performance regardless their activity choice. On the other hand, as the majority of topics, it is possible to make the opposing case. It is argued that sports are nothing more than an activity for free time. It may be seen this way by those who are not too engaged with this topic neither comfortable to practice it. In other words, these people might have some physical disability or bluntly, they do not show any interest by this industry. Therefore, they rather choose other leisure activities than physical ones, such as reading a book. It also plays its equal importance in a one’s life. In conclusion, even though both opinions have their merits, I personally think that being a sportsperson is essential to develop a well-balanced life. It not only helps a self-development, but also avoid several unhealthy conditions. Undoubtedly, other leisure activities are welcomed and should be considered as well.