In many developing countries, there is an increasing movement of workers from rural areas into cities. Why do you think this happen? What problems can this cause.

Nowadays, many labours move to the cities area in order to find jobs. We all can't ignore this problem and we must work cooperatively between the government section and the business section to solve this problem together. To begin with, the cause of this movement is the administration of the country. Most the countries in the world tend to centralise the power in the cities area or the capital city. For example, the centre of administration of Thailand is Bangkok. Therefore, most of the well-paid jobs are also situated in the cities, as well as the economic growth is also increased just only in the metropolitan area. These are the reason why a ton of workers from the countryside manage to move to the cities for having a better life. This problem can rapidly increase the population rate of metropolitan areas. Therefore, the huge number of people in the limited city space may cause the lack of accessibility to sanitary, healthcare and habitat, which of these are basic needs of humans. Moreover, the government has to solve the never-ending problem which are the consequences of this problem, such as traffic, waste, pollution and etc.. However, there is a solution. To conclude, this problem can be solved by the collaboration of the government section and private section. Government should decentralise the power to the rural area and the private section or business sections should establish cooperation in the countryside in order to increase the number of jobs and the economic growth rate.