Excessive computer gaming is one of the biggest threats to children's physical and mental health in the 21st century. Discuss the problems and associated solutions for this issue.

In the 21st century amount of time spent on computers is more than it should normally be and threatens children ’s both physical and mental health. This essay will focus on the problem that are disorders that kids can have as a result of their gaming habits and will suggest monitoring and limiting the usage of computers as a solution to this problem. On the one hand, today approximately every household has a technological device that is mainly used by children. Because of the opportunity to use computers as an alternative to going outside, children sometimes can lose the perception of time while using them and start to demonstrate antisocial behaviour. This, later,on can cause even bigger problems related to the physical and mental health of kids. For example, due to the pandemic, in Canadian Research Program done by,government it is observed that schoolboys have a tendency to experience depression by increasing use of computer games. On the other hand, parents have a crucial role in the process for solving the addiction problem of kids by monitoring and limiting the time spent on computers. Furthermore, they need to be attentive to the game choices by children and determine the possible effects on children. Nowadays some types of games caused terrifying results by ordering hurting the self for levelling up. According to statistics made by the Indian Authorities, the increased number of these cases dropped 15% as a result of parents’ awareness. In conclusion, spending too much time on computer games affects children and make health problems unavoidable. However, it is important to have parental guidance because they can have the appropriate key to solve this problem right on time.