Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

Year by year the criminal activity rate is growing. This essay will suggest poverty as a real reason behind this tendency and raising public awareness as a possible solution, followed by the reasonable conclusion On the one hand, the poverty level affects people’s choice to commit a crime all over the world. Because of the global economic downturn, people lose their jobs, houses and their future assurance more easily. As a result of this, they tend to apply quicker ways to get money by fraud, burglary and illegal trade activities. In recent years, drug and human trade have reached The highest levels that make governments do partnerships with other countries to deal with international crimes. For example, according to The research about Crime Law Application had been done by the USA, 86% of offenders come from low-income backgrounds. On the other hand, the government can regulate this process by determining awareness programs about crime prevention for all age and gender groups. Today, not only young men, but also elderly people show criminal activities from time to time. In addition to this, women criminal records have gone up and if not regulated by the government can reach an equal level with men in The next 10 years. For instance, research done by the Russian Government Statistics Authority defined that, 45% and 33% of women choose to be single moms or homeless as a reason for their crimes. In conclusion, if poverty can cause such a deep crack in the society’s future, most possible achieve a solution for this is raising awareness about worrying crime rates over the world and not making the next generations experience much worse scenarios.