In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days it has become mandatory to advertise various products that are released by enterprises. Adverts have become a creative outlet and have introduced different forms of launching the merchandise to the crowd. This has a huge impact on the consumer which helps them make the right decision to choose the appropriate deal. This essay will outline the positives of these recent developments and also highlight a few of the demerits that have a negligible effect on this development. However, I believe that this medium of publicity is required for the general masses to gain knowledge of the vast amount of commodity that is being manufactured. To begin with, advertisements have become popular over the past few decades. People are aware of the things that are launched through social media platforms and other networking sites. This makes sure that it grabs the attention of the general population and provides necessary information about the merch. There are also trial groups that are initiated by the business groups, these groups focus on trying out the product and rating them based on their experience. For instance, there are various gaming programs that have beta players who play the entire game before it is launched, their experience is used for marketing purposes. Therefore, gamers all over the world get a preview of the content which helps them to decide the worth and their willingness to buy. However, certain companies try to cover up their negatives by only showing the positive side of the product. This has become a trend where many cosmetic products that have ill effects on the skin, focuses less on their harmful side and shows how it enhances the skin colour. Similarly, food products that have a certain amount of substances that are unhealthy are never mentioned in the advertisements. For example, Maggie had ingredients that were harmful to ingest, but that was a complete secret until it was brought up in court, which led to a huge crisis for the brand. To summarise, the positives of advertisement do outweigh the negatives, as we can clearly see that people rely on these descriptions to make choices. The adverts should make it a point to clearly state the truth, so that, consumers are not blindsided by them.