An increasing number of developing countries are expanding their tourist industry. Why do you think it is the case? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, a large number of developing countries are investing money in the development of their tourism sector. This is mainly because of attracting tourists, living not only inside the country but also outside the national boundary. I wholeheartedly deem that it is a sign of positive development. The predominant reason for expanding the tourist industry is creating amenities so that travellers can show their interest to visit in third -world countries. Inasmuch as people always choose to go to developed nations for spending their vacations down to enjoying state-of-the-art facilities, it is time to create the same/// ambience in developing states in order to attract tourists. If a country does not provide comfort to travellers of foreign nations as well as locals, there is no chance to earn revenue from this sector due to a shortage of tourists. To cite an example, many tourist spots in Bangladesh have been closed down to lacking proper infrastructure and poor transportation even though the government can generate money if necessary steps can be taken. Therefore, with a view to attracting tourists as well as generating revenue, developing countries are spending money on the tourism industry. Expanding the tourist sector is indubitably a good initiative by some developing countries in that it is one of the ways to develop an economy. In other words, when a large number of tourists come to a country so as to see spectacular places, local people get opportunities to do different businesses, resulting in increasing money flow and flourishing a nation’s economic condition. To exemplify, an empirical study conducted by Oxford University reveals that 70% of the government’s revenue in South Africa come from the tourist sector down to having a large number of tourists from around the world. Hence, every state should take the necessary step to improve the tourist sector. In conclusion, attracting travellers from every corner of the world is the pivotal cause of expanding the tourist sector, which is a positive sign.