Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people while others believe that the purpose of museum is to educate. Discuss both views and give you own opinion.

In the last few years, the debate regarding museums has been raised. Some people believe that museums are a place where you gain knowledge and education. However, Some others claim that historical places like museums should be attractive and enjoyable to the public. I believe that museums are educational places but also they can be entertaining to attract more visitors. On one hand, a historical gallery is a place where the visitors explore the history of nations. In addition, they can learn about the tools as well as the methods that had been used in the ancient era. For instance, the Louvre museum exhibits ancient Egyptian clothes and statues. As a consequence, such galleries should not accept any entertaining activities that will disrupt the tourists. On the other hand, recreational activities inside the museums will attract more community members to come and learn about our history. Furthermore, such activities will enhance the people experience as well as encouraging them to bring their children. For example, display a relevant adventure movie with high-quality sound, this movie may focus on some historical events in order to gain youth attention. Moreover, some ancient venues organize competitions to bring more participants as well as more media coverage. As a result, more revenue can be generated to support the employee's salaries together with expansion projects. In conclusion, museums are a great venue to gain knowledge regarding ancient events. Although it is an educational zone, we can include some enjoyable shows. Such activities will motivate more youth and children to visit museums. This can include movie shows and competitions.