In many countries these days, the number of people continuing their education after school has decreased, and the range of courses available at universities and colleges has also increased. Do you think this is a positive of negative development?

In the present age, the number of university courses is rising, but the number of individuals attending higher educations is declined. This fact illustrates that whereas there are many options for students at university to choose from, they do not tend to continue their education, due to the problems such as no available career opportunities and inadequate salary. Personally, I believe that this is a negative approach. The primary reason we have to take into consideration is that while there are various kinds of subjects at the educational institutes, but there are some factors that lead to skipping continuing the study. For instance, students spend many years of life getting an academic degree, but after,graduation they will not be able to find a satisfactory job. As a result, they will be disappointed and consider their degree as a worthless paper. The next reason which worth point out is that having high levels of degrees such as PhD or master, increase the expectations of people. Take a scientist as an example who has studied for a long period and finally obtained a master degree, but has an insufficient income compare to the strength of their work. Furthermore, other students by considering these factors decide to leave the university and find a job as soon as possible. In summary, I would like to conclude that increasing the titles of programmes is not enough and completely is a negative attitude. If a country decides to increase the number of academic subjects, at the same time should provide professional opportunities with a sufficient salary.