Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Since people try there best to live in comfortable, cozy and well- equipped place, they face difficult choice between living in an apartment and living in a house. As both options have advantages and disadvantages this pick becomes very popular in our modern society. This essay will show which pluses and minuses exist when people prefer to live in a house to living in a flat. To begin with, those people who live in their house have much more privacy. They do not need to worry about disturbing their neighbors due to a big distance between private territories. Therefore the neighbors also are not able to distract, no matter how noisy they are. Moreover, the group of people who loves to plant flowers, bushes or some other kind of plans, definitely would be happy to has their own yard around a residence. Obviously, living in a house is more suitable for families with kids, old people who want to live in peace and quite and those people, that seek to live privately. Although, living in a house has many advantages, there are some disadvantages, that I want to note. Firstly, holding a house is expensive nowadays. In other words, fees for electricity, gas and water are costlier than people pay while they are living in an apartment. Secondly, young people who are too busy with their studying or work just do not have enough time to maintain a house. For instance, students, employees or those members of society, who live alone would prefer a small flat for rent to settle down in a house. To sum up, there is a fact that both variants are equally demanded due to an extremely successful construction and sale of both properties. Nevertheless, in my opinion, living in a house outweighs of living in an apartment, because previously mentioned advantages are more vital for me.