Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days, online marketing is one of the essential factors associated with every brand's achievement. Some people believe that advertising has a great influence on people ’s decision making, while others think that these usual advertisements have no impact on them anymore. In the following paragraph, both of these viewpoints will be discussed before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, advertising is a tool of a marketer who uses it to raise brand awareness. In other words, these propagandas are used to play with the customer's mind and their cognition, convincing the target to buy their goods. For instance,when people see the word, “You Can Do IT”, then everyone knows that it is a NIKE brand. This is because we have seen this word over and over in the past 20 years, and it is easier for them to persuade us to purchase their shoes. Moreover, advertisements that are on social media platforms that people see every day, and make them think about that particular brand every time they see it, resulting in the final purchase. On the other hand, every company in the market has been doing advertising since the beginning of their brand, and it used to be a large competition between them. That is to say, they try to increase their selling rate through advertisements. However, according to economic theory, if there are plenty of fish in the pond then no one wants it anymore, but if there are some fish then everybody wants it. To illustrate, people in Times Square who see the billboard of the new cosmetics brand, at first, they might feel amazed, then when the time passes they will feel like it is just one of the cosmetics advertisements like others. To conclude, Nowadays, where we can access everything and see advertising all around us, I personally think that advertising still has a significant impact on people ’s purchasing power.