It is a widely held belief that leaders are born. On the other hand, people believe that leadership can be learned. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the present age, whether leaders are born or they have learned this feature during their life has sparked much debates. Personally, I am in favour of the primary view. On the one hand, some people argue that many aspects of human characteristics are shaped during their lifetime, for instance, leadership. They firmly believe that in different stages of life each individual learn various behaviours, moreover, they are able to improve some of them or ignore them. This group of people elaborate on this argument by providing an example that if a student showed potential to be a leader of a group at school, he will be able to develop that and manage bigger groups in the future. On the other hand, a huge number of people assert that many human's behaviours are inherited genetically, in the other words, we are born with some traits. These individuals consider that some behaviours, especially the ability to control and manage a group is a talent and we have had it since our birth. I totally agree with this opinion, because I know that genetics plays a vital role in shaping our life, furthermore, it is obvious that we are like our parents at different levels and they are passed their physical genes to next generations as well as their mental genes. To sum up, I would like to conclude that genes shape our behaviours and give us a direction to follow during our lifespans. Abilities like leadership is a talent that we should work on it.