Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Other disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people hold the view that tourists should obey local customs and traditions. While others argue that foreigners should be welcomed with their culture. I am more inclined towards the latter arguement. First of all, some people believe that foreign culture and traditions can have bad influence on local people. There is no doubt that people highly tend to follow international culture. For instance, teenagers think that by imitating Western culture, by dressing like them, they can gain popularity among their peers. And if this keeps on continuing, then one day the country's own culture will be on the verge of disappearing. On the other hand, I am convinced that different culture can have positive impacts on local inhabitants. Firstly, it is an indisputable fact that exposure to foreign culture can widen a person's horizon as they get the opportunity to interact with people from different cultural backgrounds. Several studies have shown that people exposed to different culture have a wider view of the world. Furthermore, we live in a globalized world and globalization has created a single global culture. So, even if visitors follow local culture, there would be no difference since there are several ways from which people can learn about international customs and traditions. Even though visitors should respect local culture, it should not be obligatory for them to follow it. To conclude, undoubtedly there are drawbacks in bringing foreign culture in a country, but in my opinion the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Hence host countries should welcome cultural differences.