in some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. what is your opinion about this?

Safety has always been human beings' first issue and it was considered as their first priority. Nowadays, with the growth of,violence many parents are alert about their children's safety. That is why in some regions of the US, an important law is set which prevents youngsters from being outdoors after a specific time at night. The only way they can be outside is by being accompanied by an adult. I personally disagree with such an idea. It is true that the outside world is a perilous place, however banning teenagers from going outdoors at night is not the right solution. Not only is it everyone's natural desire to be safe but, it also is their lawful right so being taken away from such a right is not going to solve the problem. So when it comes to teenagers the situation becomes even harder, because they are more rebel in nature than adults and if they are deprived of hanging out with their friends at night just because the area is dangerous at that particular hour, they are going to react to that rebelliously. For instance, many teenagers sneak out of their houses after that particular time to meet their gangs and break the law. On the other hand, as it was mentioned previously, wiping out the issue is not going to help. Violence should be taken seriously, and by that it is to say that governments must try to provide citizens with much calmer neighbourhoods and assure them with increasing the number of officers who are guarding different districts. Although it might be difficult to handle for the government at first, it will surely bring them more benefits in future. Statistics represent that the areas which are under strong protection from the police, has seen less violent crime and teenagers and others were in no fear of being threatened. Another thing that should not be missed is that, if a neighbourhood is not safe enough, neither an adult nor a teenager can take care of themselves. So just being accompanied by an older person can not necessarily bring protection. To sum up the given information, prevention has never offered a better situation. It only made things more complicated. Hence if the government wants to take a serious action towards such happenings, it better dig deeper and looks at the problem from other points of view. The priority must be finding the roots of such an uncomfortable and unsafe situation.