Human activities have negative effects on plants and animal species. Some people think that it is too late to do anything about this problem. Other people believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, a section of society claimed that there is nothing we could do to stop damaging our planet. However, others hold the opposite idea, saying effective actions could still be helpful to modify the issue. In my view, I agree more with the latter one. It cannot be denied that too many human activities have caused serious problems for the environment and also the wildlife animals with the increasing populations. For instance, economic profit is chased by people who overlook the preservation of the ecosystem.There are fewer green plants and recreational grounds left in the city centre, but more commercial buildings and businesses occupy the green areas where are originally designed for the public to relax.Not only the urban distracts, but also the suburb areas are used to make agricultural products instead of leaving the space area free. Even, there is still a large number of people, including me, who believe that issues can be handled with effective actions. The awareness of protecting the environment and wild animals has been raised in recent decades. Some governments have made strict laws to regulate people’s behaviour, for example, overhunting wild animals for trade or using their body parts as medicines. Also, advertisements advocating eco-friendly tourism can be found everywhere. the population are more willing to changing their lifestyle by using public transportation like the metro and railway instead of driving only. In conclusion, although some negative effects have been made on the ecosystem,it is never too late for us to realize the mistake and take some actions to tackle the issue.