Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In today's modern era, a computer is a very fundamental tool. Some people think that pupils should get used to operating it at school. On the contrary, there may be various risks if pupils depend on computers. This essay will highlight the advantages and disadvantages of the idea above. To begin with, students usually do their homework in a book during school life, while in the workplace, people do their job on a computer such as analyzing data, creating reports, and presentations. For instance, I work at a tech company where there are many data provided every day. I have to be able to understand the formula on Microsoft excel to make my job easier. Otherwise, it will take days to analyze the data that I have. Therefore, students should learn how to operate computers and their applications so that they will not find difficulties at work in the future. Other than that, I think by learning with computers, students can access the internet and get information as much as possible. On the other hand, there are cons if depending on computers for teaching. Firstly, students can access the internet free from their computers. Students who are supposed to study from the internet, instead use the opportunity to open a forbidden site such as online-game or porn. This will lead to unproductive time and addiction for them as well. Secondly, computers are not cheap. For instance in my country, there are many unfortunate kids that can go to school, let alone purchase a computer. I believe if school should be modernized, then the government should take part to give a subsidy so that the unfortunate kids can have a computer. In conclusion, although studying with computers will bring benefits, I think the disadvantage weighs more than the advantages. I agree with the latter idea.