In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undeniable that the world at the present has had changed into advanced technology community. Many people think that all vehicles in the future will be driverless, and people will also be passengers only. From my point of view, although the vehicles which are driverless can offer advantages, there can present some serious drawbacks to the society. In the following paragraph, the reasons to support my opinion will be outlined in the detail. On the one hand, one of the positive effects of self-driving cars is that it is comfortable for the passengers, and it can reduce some road accidents. For example, in the evening that is the peak time hours for everyone who are completing their work, it they drive car to go home, but they feel tried to drive car on roads where are the traffic congestion, this situation will lead to a car crash issue. In that case, having the self-driving cars can cause some benefits to everybody who are using the roads every day. Additionally, there can also create new job to the society such as the driverless car technician and the program developer of the driverless cars. On the other hand, some people argue that the self-driving cars are often causing the negative effects. For instance, the roads in Bangkok city, Thailand, have many potholes which are the obstacle for the driverless vehicles due to the sensor of this car cannot identify some potholes on the roads, resulting the cars fall into a pothole at high speed and get into an accident. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the driverless cars can present both advantages and disadvantages to everybody in their society. Therefore, it is recommended that everyone should strictly follow the traffic rules on matter what kind of vehicle they use on the roads. It seems to me that the advantages of this topic outweigh the disadvantages.