Today’s fresh food like vegetables or fruits travels thousands of miles from the rural areas or farms before it reaches customers in cities or urban areas. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays fresh food like fruits and vegetables are transported to urban areas or cities from thousands of miles from villages and from farms. I strongly believe that exporting food from a village is a healthy trend. This essay discusses the positive trends along with the reasons and also gives justification for the same in ensuring paragraph. To embark upon, Cultivation of fresh food in the developed cities and in rural areas are becoming critical in today’s world. Toxic waste from the towns acts as a major concern for the farmers in rural areas. Industrial effluent from the factories destroys the fertility of the sand, thus causing it to degrade and become impotent. For instance, a recent survey conducted by ”Agricultural Times” dated 28th June 2018 stated that 80% of agricultural lands in the city of Hyderabad, said to be toxic and unusable.Eating food from such wastelands causes many health problems. Thus, fresh food must be exported from rural, toxic-free areas. Furthermore, Fresh fruits and vegetables grown in rural areas are said to be more nutritious than city grown food. It is said that soil in villages are mixed with bio-waste (vegetable and fruit leftovers) which adds extra nutritional values to the soil and as well as food from which it is grown. For,instance a recent study conducted by a food scientist at Harvard University concluded that Apples grown in a specific village in Galena, Illinois have 80% more nutritious value than apples grown in the city of Houston. Thus, exporting fresh food from rural areas ensures good health In conclusion, Soil in the cities and urban areas are unviable compared to that of rural areas. Thus, fresh fruits and vegetables that are cultivated in urban areas are much more healthy and nutritious