Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the last few years, the debate regarding minor upbringing has been raised. Some people believe that parents should teach the minor how to become effective society members. However, others claim that this responsibility should be on the school as the children spend at least eight hours every day there. In my point of view, this is shared accountability between the parents together with the school. on one hand, parents are responsible to teach their kids how to behave and communicate with others. Furthermore, kids are learning from direct and indirect communication. For example, they observe their father's and mother's attitudes then they absorb them at their subconscious level. This explains most of their attitude and communication toward their friends and teachers. The role of the family is detrimental to children development, so it is essential to have governmental efforts to make sure that the family is functioning in an appropriate way. on the other hand, the formal education system should work effectively to involve the students with the community. Moreover, they must ensure that the students get the required resources to build their personalities and roles inside the society. The teachers should work with the parents closely to monitor and encourage the youth moral development. In conclusion, parents ' role in kids social development is essential as well as the role of the school. Consequently, both of them should collaborate in order to reach the desired outcome. I believe that such collaboration will give better results to our community and give us better community members in the future.