Nowadays more and more children are being brought up in single-parent families. What are the causes of this? What effects can be seen as a result of this?

Recently, no one can deny the fact that raising kids in families with only one parent has been a trend. This essay will examine the causes as well as the problems related to this tendency. There are a number of reasons for this trend. To begin with, the main factor of bringing up children in this type of family is that a variety of people do not appreciate family values. It is easy for them to get divorced after few arguments as there is a misunderstanding between husband and wife, although upbringing children need the contribution of both parents. Another contributing factor to mention is that many people pass away at an early age. Therefore, the other partner takes all the responsibility to bring up their kids alone. Unsurprisingly, there are some significant problems that should be concerned. The greatest of these is that the lack of education from one of the parents may lead to loneliness among children. They can compare themselves with their peer who has complete families and feels unhappy. Another problem no less important is that the loss of one parent can be the cause of children ’s disrespectful behaviours. Being a single parent sometimes makes it difficult to supervise children because they remain busy at work. As a result, young people may behave improperly or violently. In conclusion, we can see that bringing up children alone has many detrimental effects which are not beneficial for the kids ' future. For this reason, people should avoid raising kids in single- parent parent families and try to take care of them.