Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The international sporting occasion, especially the football Worldcup were held in various countries with a huge amount of soccer teams and fans, which has made it became one of the most well-known events. These sporting occasions play an integral characteristic in easing international tensions in difficult times and show nationalism in a proper way. Initially, these global occasions are not only competitive but also a chance for participates to earn their spurs and glories for their countries with all their enthusiasm. Furthermore, these events are also a special occasion for these countries to show their cultures and a perfect time for those who are mesmerized by sports to cheer for their favorite teams or participants. As a result, when their participants win a match, they wear their teams ’ shirts, buy national flags or stick their national symbol stickers on their faces, or even held a parade as a congratulation for the success of their teams. Besides that, the rare situation of a footballer whose name is Eriksen is an ordinary example that proves how these global sporting events bring nations together. After Eriksen had a stroke, the Denmark team decided not to postpone the match; however, when the Finland team had a goal, there was no cheer for Finland because of respect to Eriksen. Moreover, there were numerous wishes and respect from other football teams to Eriksen, which show human love and sympathy among countries to each other. In conclusion, I hold the view that sporting events play an irreplaceable role in gathering international relationships and liberating patriotic feelings.