Teenagers should not be allowed to use mobile phones at school. To what extent to do you agree?

Thanks to globalisation and revolution in the communication industry, almost everyone can afford to have a cellular phone. Some people are against the use of cell phones by teenagers in schools as this modern trend affect the learning abilities of adolescents. I totally agree with the idea for the following reasons. First and foremost, the utilisation of cellphones in educational institutes divert the focus of pupils and has a negative effect on their schooling grades as well as learning capabilities. Alongside, the concentration and consciousness of mind are important to grasp the knowledge and facts that are taught in learning institutes. The use of phones, for instance, during the live class can make the pupil absent by mind; he would miss the invaluable information imparted by teachers. Moving further, the use of phone is like a wastage of time as most of the learner browse unwanted apps instead of getting useful information from it. To illustrate, some learners are keen on watching the sites like porn and social sites which are prohibited by their parents at home due to contacts of the sites as these sites are not good for vulnerable and frail minds and could effect the mental growth of a teenager mental. Nevertheless, this trend would arouse unnecessary competition for the possession of expensive phones and could create inferior complex among those who cannot afford fancy cellular phones on account of financial predicament. To conclude then, I agree with the aforementioned statement as students might use their phones for surfing unwanted apps like porn and others for entertainment that disturbs the concentration and environment of a classroom