Today, the high sales of popular goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real need of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Todays world is highly influenced by advertisement where it has become the main source to sell out the consumer goods by ignoring the real needs of society. I completely agree with this statement and state my own view where power of advertisement are attracting more public and gaining more profit to fulfill their own needs. Firstly, the way competition is shaping in the market to sell their product is huge, and the sellers are using the power of advertisement in effective way. Through advertisement policy they are attracting more public to buy the popular consumer goods, moreover by giving the logo or branding the products it is becoming more easy access to sale the consumer goods globally. For instance in Nepal wai wai noodles is becoming one of the top consumer goods where everyone try to buy the product in large sum. Secondly, if advertisement of any consumer commodity is done by eminent or great politician leader of a country then there is high chance of selling and gaining more profit although the product does not carry the real needs of society it would be more reliable one for people because they might be sway from their inspirational people to use such goods.To illustrate if pepsi is advertise by famous people then people are more interested on having on a regular basis of their life. To conclude, advertisement is the most powerful tools that provides merits as well as demerits but it should give equally value on high sales and the needs of society.