Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A large proportion of animals are on the brink of extinction. While governments and organisations are doing their utmost to reverse the trend, some claim that doing so is a wrongful use of public funds and resources, which strongly contradicts my personal standpoint. Believers who deliberately ignore animal rights and welfare uphold human-centred and ignorant views, suggesting that the existence of other creatures has no visible effect on the lives of human beings, and that tax money currently spent on the rehabilitation of animals should be redistributed to medical fields to improve the wellbeing of humans. This suggestion is not only fundamentally incorrect but can also reflect the root of the life-threatening crisis that animals are facing. What animal rights resisters always fail to realise is that every single creature is crucial and indispensable to biological diversity and the ecosystem. Losing one species may endanger the lives of numerous others, and Homo sapiens cannot be unspoiled. For example, the extermination of several insects resulting from human activities has forced bats out of their traditional habitats. The migration of bats has somehow intensified the likelihood of humans being infected by the deadly diseases they carry. Moreover, animals like polar bears were seen performing rock climbing to catch birds on the cliff and deep diving to battle with whales. Thus, without immediate and effective aid from human society, there will be a disastrous nightmare when biological diversity is significantly diminished. In closing, animals are vitally important to the sustainability and preservation of the planet. The idea that creatures other than humans do not deserve saving is utterly unethical because the effect of losing one species can have irreversible environmental damage to us.Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?