Students are becoming more and more reliant on the internet. While the internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. To extent do you agree?

The internet is becoming something special essential in our daily life to fulfil most of our tasks. Due to this fulfilment, the internet is becoming more and more dependable by the students. It is believed that the internet has a lot of negative sides to the student users and should be restricted, even though, if it was for educational purposes. In my opinion, I absolutely agree with the statement that internet users should be restricted due to its negative effects on student users. It is undeniable that the internet is something essential in modern life, to all users not only for just students. But there are many reasons why the internet should be restricted from the students. Primarily, relying on the internet can affect our way of learning that we tend to rely more on the internet, as a result of that, most the students are just looking for answers to the specific type of question on the internet and start copying it. Moreover, students who lean on finding their answers on the internet will face a lot of problems when they apply it in their jobs in the future, due to lack of learning. Secondly, not having a restriction use of the internet by the students may result in wasting a lot of time, for instance, surfing the internet without any restriction can lead students to access to a variety of websites that will distract them from getting benefit from the internet in efficient time. To sum up, students should have limited access to the internet, due to lack of learning and wasting time.