The internet has made knowledge immediately available to people through computers and smartphones all around the world. Much of this knowledge is also free. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

Modern technology have opened a vast chest of information to mankind through various gadgets. Most of these are offered without a price instantly to cater our needs. The impending essay will discuss how this has revolutionalized the learning process and also the aftermath if any. One of the main advantages of technology that we have seen during these pandemic days is how it helped students to pursue education from home when the situtaion was not favorable for a classroom study. Using online resources they were able to complete their projects on time rather than depending on extra tutions which may be hard to afford. Moreover, a lot of free education sites with a plethora of subjects help people study the topic of their interest rather than choosing only from that which is regularly offered in universities. Having said these pros, there underlies a danger in the authenticity of information available through this media. Not every website could be trusted and false informations could be spread in an alarmingly high rate. For instance, in 2011 a fake news about stock value crash in LG company,set the frantic stake holders to sell out their shares at a very low rate. There is no regulatory body that monitors the flow of information in internet that is setback compared to its immense uses. A proper legislation about the contents put up in this media might solve the case. To conclude, there is no doubt that information technology has transformed the world and the benefits we have from it outweigh the drawbacks. Proper and legitimate circulation of knowledge via online can further enhance its power.