Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many employers encourage their workers to dress promptly during office hours. While, others think that society images are not as important as the quality of their tasks. I see both points of view and in the following, paragraphs my reasons to support my ideas will be examined. It is undeniable that nowadays most companies have various rules for their employees especially they concern a lot on workers uniform. In many, firms they enforced people to wear certain sophisticated clothes since they believe that dress nicely would improve productivity. For example, employees who always wear smart clothes might have discipline in their daily life and this behaviour could influence their work-life habits in positive ways also. Furthermore, wearing smart outfits also mean they respect the company and their peers. On the other hand, some boss might disagree and they think that quality of assignments are much more significant since they suppose that dress-up every day is time-consuming and would affect to the firms negatively. For instance, if people concern too much about their looks it is likely that they would not focus on their tasks but concern far much more about their external image. Besides, the rigid rules could influence people to be self-conscious and may lead to depression and anxiety, which are terrible to their mental health. Therefore, many businesses encourage their employees to dress freely as far as the quality of work remained. In addition, not restrict the public on what to wear would help improve their performance also. For example, they could think outside the box as well as develop their imagination which may be a huge advantage for certain organisations. In summary, every situation has both sides of the coin and we should respect the office rules and regulations and understand their intention are crucial for officers in order to work happily.