In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

With the advent of the Internet and online news platforms, the popularity of old-fashioned book and newspaper forms have been diminished greatly. Many critics have asserted that these gazettes will soon become obsolete as readers continue to gravitate toward the free subscription of information online. While we can’t deny the existence of this looming threat to the business of printed news and books, I strongly believe that this industry will remain relevant, albeit on a smaller scale. To begin with, the ubiquitous usage of the Internet has not only brought such ease to the finding and digestion of books and such copius copies amount of information for people but also contributed to the sustainability of the environment. In other words, readers and scholars of all ages have been able to research a myriad of things, ranging from scientific documents, books, news to trivial facts about the world, at the touch of a finger and with no additional cost. What’s more is that, since the revolutionary rise of online news platforms and E- books, there has been a substantial reduction of deforestation for paper production on a global scale. Thus, the combination of these apparently salutary effects on the environment as well as the unworldly convenience and low-cost benefits from the Internet have effectively persuaded most readers to abandon printed sources. Nevertheless, there are still several groups of readers who not only prefer to use the conventional form of newspapers and books but heavily rely on the continuation of these sources for daily functions. For instance, in certain undeveloped regions in the world, printed publications continue to play a crucial role in many areas of the everyday’s life. In addition to this group of readers, a large proportion of the senior population who have long been acclimated to receiving daily newspapers in paper form, and is expected to retain this habit for the remainder of their lifetime. On top of these two distict types of readers, there’s another worth-mentioning category of book enthusiasts who vehemently prefer the touch and feelings of a physical book to its purely visual and digitized form. Thereby, the distribution and dealings of paper-based information sources will endure as long as these groups exist. In conclusion, although the Internet provides extraordinary benefits to people, society, and the environment in various ways, and consequently, places insurmountable strains on the printed media industry, there are still many readers who preferably subscribe to the conventional forms of reading materials. Therefore, paper publications shall exist to service these demands for as long as needed.