Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, society has been constantly developed to create comfortable living conditions for the community with the aid of the rapid development of information technology, which has a prominent effect on our activities. Personally speaking, I believe that there are immense advantages that these advanced technologies can bring, but they can not overcome some of the significant drawbacks that can occur when we are overusing them. Many believe that the rapid growth of information technology can bring various conveniences to our lifestyles since it can reduce a lot of heavy workloads, which helps people avoid working in dangerous environments. Furthermore, when automation is used in the production line, there are considerable benefits for the employers and employees, such as less time-consuming and little errors are being made since it is controlled by computer, also prevent workers from having unpleasant incidents at work. For example. in the mining industry, many complex contraptions are used to dig holes instead of using man's power to prevent accidents caused by explosive materials underground On the other hand of this issue, others are arguing that we are too dependent on this software which many scientists are afraid that there is a risk of these technologies or artificial intelligence can become too smart and will get out of our control. In addition, not every business or household can afford to use such privileged services since they can be costly to install, maintain and upgrade. Although automation can bring many instant leverages, when it is introduced to the manufacturing process, it takes over many workers' jobs and can make them unemployed. Consequently, the unemployment rate of that area increases, and people do not have a sustainable income to satisfy their essential needs. For instance, Amazon uses machines to package their orders instead of hiring more staff members, so many of them are suffering from unemployment, especially during the pandemic. In conclusion, there is no doubt that information technology is constantly growing, which can bring us a lot of benefits. However, they are being outweighed by some major disadvantages.