Many people in the music business feel that illegal music sites on the internet are a serious threat to the industry and more should be done to prevent them from operating. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Pirated sites are a danger to music business. Many demographers believe that illegal music sites on the internet are a serious threat to the industry and more should be done toprevent them from operating. This essay shall discuss the views whether illegal music sites should be banned or not. Illegal music sites are a threat because they do not have the authencity to produce a good material. secondly, They also reveal a musician's dream project before to the people which destroy the reputation of the musician as well as the record label they have contracts with. for instance, a musician in India faced a lot of problem when his music album was not yet finished but the music was already out in the public through the pirated sites. Illega music sites need to be controlled becasue they destroy the competitive spirit amongst musicians. Every musician aspires to make as many albums as possible and give a boost to their career. It is impossible to do so since their hardwork of making a good business is ruined since pirate sites already declare the music to the public. This turns the recording label and musician downhearted since their hardwork goes to waste. for instance, a recording label in india had to face a crisi dur to the pirated music sites who had changed the lyrics of the song and the recording label had to cough up money to pay to the original artiste. To sum up it can be said that illegal sites need to be controlled because theyare they're a threat to the businessmen involved in music industry. they also destroy the competitive spirit of the artist just by decalsring thier unfinished projects to the public.