Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

It is true that people contribute to the environment pollution in various ways, while both governments and individual people can take steps to tuckle these problems Human activities are the main reasons for damaging the environment. The commute service of people could have a detrimental impact on the environment. We are not able to have access to more convenient lifestyle and better qualities of life without private viehicles. Nowadays each family has at least one private car, and cars could emit CO2 gas, which could result in greenhouse gas. It is well-known that the climate change mainly results from greenhouse gas. Therefore, transportation could not be ignorated in terms of damaging the environment. However, governments could take a series of measures to solve the problem mentioned above. Governments could invest more money in the public facilities, and more people are likely to take the public transportation rather than private cars. Moreover, governments could also increase the tax, when people purchase private cars, and more people could become involved in public transport. Individual could also protect the environment from their own daily lives. For example, people could choose to use recycling bags instead of disposal plastic bags when they go shopping. In conclusion, the environment has been damaged by human in different ways. All governments, societies and individuals should work together to prevent the environment from getting worse.