Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Whether music plays a good role in bringing people regardless of their cultural backgrounds and ages or not is a debatable question for some people. However, I firmly believe that music is indeed a great tool to unite people without any doubt. In the first place, it is widely acknowledged that music is a universal language, meaning there is no language barrier in terms of consolidating the people from various backgrounds or with different ages. For example, it can be commonly seen on campus, people of different ethnic groups can build a solid relationship because they both share the same hobby, which is music. Music even helps people overcome the barrier in language. They do not need to speak the same language. Their bonds can still be significantly strengthened because of the power of music. Admittedly, besides music, there is also another effective way to bring people together: sports. Every four years, the Olympic Game will be hosted, which also plays a significant role in boosting people's relationships from different countries. Through competing in the athletic field, sportspeople spare no effort to show their best skills. Not only can they win the glory for their countries, but also they might be able to make lifelong friends through this sports event. To summarize, undoubtedly, music is indispensable in connecting people no matter how old they are or what beliefs they tend to hold. I agree entirely that music is served as a wonderful way to bring people together. Along with music, sport is also a powerful means to have the same function.