The age of information technology has taken a lot of people by surprise .while it has become a way of life for some , others know very little about it and may be unlikely to learn .eventually we will have a polarized society and this will lead to serious social problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is irrefutable that nowadays, technology has taken over our lives. People are divided on the issue that it becomes a part of life while others think they do not have much knowledge about it and maybe not be keen to learn. Therefore, it divides society on basis of digital aspects. I do believe that it would result in some dangerous social problems but I also have some reservations which would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, in today's era of technology and globalization, all spheres of life are changing drastically. Similarly, the use of information technology is not an exception. There are ample reasons to justify that society would be polarized in upcoming years. Firstly, some portion of today's population is still unaware of ways to use the internet and it would make their survival difficult in this globalization era. For instance, they do not know how to use the internet to pay bills, search locations and for other uses in daily life. Therefore, they still prefer to be in lines which takes a lot of time and energy. Secondly, it would also put a huge impact on the business as they are not aware of different advertisement methods which are practising on social media platforms. Therefore, they would not be able to promote their products to other parts of the country. Hence, it would ultimately affect their income. To illustrate it, a survey was conducted in 2018, which stated that 7 out of 10 people prefer to shop online It is rightly said that every coin has a flip side. Similarly, the number of alternatives aren't also present to overcome this problem. Organizations and Governments keep it in mind and make special arrangements for them also. For example, during the pandemic Government had made some booths for offline registrations for people who aren't unable to book online for vaccination. In a nutshell, although organizations have done a lot for people those do not know how to utilize the technology but the majority of other population taking advantage of it really well. So, it would not be wrong to say that it is a boon as well as a bane for society.