Some people think that social networking sites have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, some people claimed that social media websites may bring worse influences to our life. However,I cannot agree with that perspective,and I believe that more pros than cons can be found.. Online technology changes the world rapidly and makes it more convenient. For example, people can contact with their friends and families who are thousands miles away, and the geographic distance cannot stop people to make connections with each other anymore. However, no one can assume the fast development of social media a few decades ago. Also, in the past, fans can only find the news about their models from newspapers or magazines, but it takes a long time to print and publish.But, with the improvement of technical methods, celebrities could share and post their daily movements online, meanwhile, their followers could make comments below and interact with those superstars with no gaps between them. It cannot be denied that some negative behaviors do exist in different online platforms, which mislead younger generations in every aspects. However,the issue can be tackled with strict laws and regulations made by government. Not only citizens could apply their accounts on those websites, but also official departments.They could use this way to broadcast essential bans,explaining the detail information that all of citizens should be aware of. Even, with the pervasive use of social media, online information could help office to find the criminal clues sometimes,which benefits both individuals and the society. In conclusion, even though some pros can be seen in the use of social media websites, there are still more advantages we could acquire. With the necessary surveillance by government, the issues can be solved eventually.