Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries, but other people think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen at TV and the internet. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

It is commonly known that people want to visit places around the world by themselves since they get to experience new cultures that they have never seen before. However, books, films, and the Internet also provide a great deal of cultural knowledge for those who have interest in this field; therefore, I strongly believe that these sources can be beneficial as they cost less money, and information is accessible. To begin with, books, films, and the Internet are beneficial and can save costs when people would like to learn about cultures. These platforms are cheap or free, and people can learn from them by renting cultural books from a library, watching cultural documentaries on online streaming platforms, and looking up cultural contents on the Internet. To illustrate, an online streaming platform called Netflix, which covers a wide range of cultural documentaries, only costs 99 to 419 baht per month; this subscription not only costs less money than normal travel costs but also provides people with reliable sources of information about where they want to go. Therefore, these platforms should not be overlooked when people want to seek any cultural details since they can minimize their travel expenses.. Along with this, people can easily access in-depth cultural information through books, films, and the Internet. Today, there are places where they are preserved or restricted from the public to visit; however, books, films, and the Internet are the solutions for those who want to learn cultures in those areas. For instance, now, Afghanistan is having an international conflict with the Taliban, which causes war in the country; hence, it is currently a hazardous place to go to. These platforms still provide people in-depth cultural information about their traditions, cuisine, lifestyle, and wars. Without them, information from that place is difficult to find due to the lack of safety. All in all, the benefits of first-hand experience are numerous, though books, films, and the Internet are more convenient to learn, as the expenses are lower, and information is accessible. If more cultural knowledge is learned, more people will understand and accept the differences in the world.