Government should spend more money on education that on recreation and sports. Di you agree or disagree

The developed and under developing countries often felt in a dilemma whether to spend the wealth to strengthen the educational systems or to support and raise recreation and sports-related movement. Both of these are having its equal importance in any developing or developed economy. I partially agree with this notion and the ministry should take actions to balance the improvement of both these activities. First of all, literacy is an imperative portion of any economical evolution. The more the people in the country are educated, the more they tend to find good jobs, and live a better life. In any country rate of literacy is a prime parameter to evaluate its growth of economical progress, and for which government should perceive the importance of education to its people. Many countries spend a wide portion of their annual budget to provide better primary and secondary educations, the establishment of good universities and offering a wide range of educational scholarships to the students who intend to get a higher education. People study well and get a good higher education such as graduation and more, can find better jobs, earn good money and serves the nation by paying taxes, Which ultimately benefited the governments. Thus, it is more important for the governments to enhance their education systems. On the other hand, despite providing good education to everyone, it is also important for governments to equally promote recreational or sports-related activities in their country. Government should spend enough money to establish better sports stadiums and facilities to train good athletes to help them participate in national and international competitions. This development of individuals in their respective fields, allows the country to participate in various international competitions, through which countries may earn a good reputation among other nations. For example, participating in the Commonwealth Games, when almost all the nations of the world took part, and if the sportspersons of the country won the medals and get a good rank the government would also get benefit from it. To conclude, I would suggest making a good balance for spending the money for educational development and promotion of sports and recreational activities in the country. As both the development are equally important for the nation.