More and more business as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally of socially rather than being face to face. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating.

In this digital era, and due to advancements in telecom technologies, a significant proportion of companies are using online communication as the primary way to connect to others. Additionally, personal face to face meetings is diminishing in favour of online taking and texting via social networking gadgets. Those applications are convenient and fun to use and have many features for a personalized social experience. At the same time, in the business world, corporations hold meetings and connect with their branches smoothly through the internet. However, in light of the substantial increase in usage of these online measures, Admittedly, physical connection and personal egatherings are declining significantly. On the one hand, Among the many advantages of the developments in the telecommunication sector are the ease and convenience it brought to users. With one tab on one’s smartphone, people’s living continents away could be reached. Furthermore, Social networking such as Facebook, Instagram and Snapchat are fun and appealing to the population. They are used for taking, texting, sharing content and interacting by leaving comments and likes on what acquaintances share. This sort of engagement helps strengthen relationships and would even help people to make new ones. For example, an app called tinder is developed to match people based on preferences and shared interests. On the business level, globalization has given enterprises a chance to have branches all over the globe. Such expansion needs smooth methods for contact and coordination between branches. For instance, work meetings are being held via zoom or click meeting instead of travelling thousands of miles, thus, saving money and time. On the other hand, People sometimes lack the motivation to meet and see each other. Undoubtedly, physical proximity and intimacy are basic needs for humans. It is imperative for one’s emotional and psychological health to meet and engage with their loved ones in real-life experiences. With regard to business, although most of the connection is done online now, there are still some aspects that only personal one-on-one sessions can solve; For example, signing contrasts and important board meetings. To conclude, the online connection ways made it easier for institutions to run their business and benefited individuals everywhere to stay in touch quickly with their friends and loved ones. Nevertheless, personal gatherings are a necessity for humans health and to promote a happier life in general. Therefore, it can never be substituted by online measures.