Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today’s world.

In this technological era, widespread usage of internet has mostly positive impact on life of people. I completely agree with this notion and relevant reasons will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. The first and foremost reason for wide usage of internet is, in this modernised age, the power of communication has increased manifold. A person can effortlessly communicate all over the globe by ample of social medias such as Facebook,WhatsApp or Telegram. They can communicate easily and effectively from longer distances with one another. Furthermore, the trend of online education, meetings, concerts can be widely witnessed to many countries.Many huge MNCs have its competent workforce at many parts of the world. This has resulted in that individuals have become active and reliable. Another clear reason is, people in the former time share their views with the small part of the society whereas in modern time people have a big platform to share their views,beliefs,ideas and suggestions to society. All this information is shared as fast as lightning with the enormous social media platforms. In a recent study conducted by James Hook at Harvard University it was revealed that the usage of internet has rose by 60% from last 10 years all over the globe. Moreover, with the advent of internet people are greatly benefitted. For example an individual do not really need to work from office or teacher do not have to give lectures only from schools. This has given a relaxation from hectic schedules and the person can easily live flexible routine. Besides this, the physicality aspect is no more significant in today's digital era. This has also resulted in the reduction of time and efforts. To sum up I consider that internet has greatly impacted the people of this modern world and this future also it will surely broaden its way to benefit them.The widespread usage of internet has a positive effect on the people in today's world.