Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by some that it is completely justified while others consider it unfair. In my opinion, every profession is equally important and professionals should be given equal salaries according to their contributions. To begin with, many people justify the sports persons current salaries because of some reasons. Firstly, sports is such a profession in which a individual needs to be physically active and healthy. A player has to do lot of hardwork and struggle in order to achieve a name in sports industry. Moreover, it is not an overnight achievement, constant training and practice is required which cannot be done in one day. That is why, it is considered reasonable for a player to earn more. However, there are some who believe it is unfair for other professionals such as doctors and scientists. No doubt that sportsmen represent their country at international levels which is a great achievement, but the efforts of those who indulge in other essential professions cannot be ignored. Doctors, for instance, always remain available to help their pateints in case of any emergency, but their efforts are not appreciated by the government. Furthermore, scientists and engineers make our lives more comfortable due to their inventions but such people often get paid very less. To conclude, I agree with those who consider it unfair. Every profession should be given equal importance and it is possible only if government start treating all professionals equally.