Fast food is now universally in most countries and is becoming increasingly popular. Some feel that this is a positive trend,while others do not . Discuss both views and give opinion.

Fast food nowadays well prevails among our society. While some argue that increasing popularity is welcomed, others see this trend negatively. I do not deny fast food itself, however I believe that the paramount importance is the balance of alimentation. Turning to the view of advantages, the features of fast food are cheaper and also literally faster. Given that workers often do not have much time for having lunch due to the volume of tasks or that students do not have income resources, these two characteristics of fast food are attractive. Albeit that this is my personal observation in Tokyo, people can get a meal set in Macdonald for 500 yen while it costs double in a restaurant. Also, against the backdrop of the advent applications, the meal set can be pre-ordered and purchased which allows people to avoid making a queue for buying and paying. Needless to say, the taste is as well guaranteed. Hence, it is only natural that fast food gets popular among people. Despite these merits, the fact is that fast food contains various artificial ingredients besides sugars and fats that are all harmful to the health. It is common knowledge that diabetes and obesity are triggered by the high consumption of fast food. This is because fast food often contains too much sugar and fat to stabilize the quality of taste. Furthermore, according to cancer studies, it is alleged that artificial additives potentially may cause cancers. Taking into these disadvantages, fast food can not be an option for our habitual meal, rather it is placed for supportive alimentations. In conclusion, I do rather support nor oppose the current trend that fast food getting more popular. However though, fast food is merely one of the types of meals and it is not a principle mean choice. Not only thinking from the angle of convenience, but also people should think about their health.