In some countries, the number of people who visit art galleries is declining. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this situation?

It is obvious that fewer numbers of people are willing to visit art galleries in some countries. This essay will first analyze that the causes of this situation and then suggest some relative approaches followed by a reasonable conclusion. The foremost reason for this trend is the development of the Internet world. Individuals through various websites and apps have great access to vivid images of artworks. For example, by browsing applications like Instagram, Facebook, Twitter and so forth, numbers of artists post their works on those social platforms. Moreover, audiences are able to communicate with creators directly. Although it is convenient for people to grab art, in some developed countries, citizens show less interest in it. For instance, governments and companies pay more attention to science and business to create more jobs and sustainable economics. A possible solution to this situation is that authorities should be more responsible to raise the awareness of creative thinking for those citizens by building more museums and art galleries, creating more interactive workshops and lectures. To be more specific, participate in those meaningful activities play a positive role for people to get a better approach to art especially for those art interests. In other words, real-world experiences can be stimulating and energizing for individuals to feel the genius ups and downs, which is helpful for them to broaden horizons and improve creative thinking. In conclusion, fewer and fewer population visit art galleries due to the powerful development of the internet and the unawareness of authorities in some countries, some approaches like holding interesting workshops and lectures may help.