Some educationalists argue that non-exam, arts-based subjects, such as music, drama, art and craft, should be compulsory in the secondary curriculum. They believe that activities such as these can improve overall academic performance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Scientists have been arguing for a long time to improve the standards of the educational system. Although some believe that the government must have mandatory to define syllabus of the schools, others consider optional subjects should be a part of the system. The main idea of the intervention on the teaching system is contributing to students for purpose of improving skills. Because scientific researches indicate some courses help pupils to improve abilities. Significantly, the influence of arts-based subjects can see on numerous proficiencies such as sportive activities, and science. For instance, painting helps to concentrate, playing musical instruments co-operate to control emotions, and theatre contributes to improving thinking in situations. In this context, authorities intervene curriculum in order to gain success. However, many problems have existed as a consequence of committing regulations. To begin with, dependency on decisions may cause emotions, and the teaching process may not be sufficient. Moreover, the subjects might not be able to define on basis of talents. For example, the students have different skills; therefore, designing curriculums must be associated with the abilities. Further, mandatory may lead to public conflicts. To illustrate, families may be against some subjects to teach their children. I consider art-based subjects have the capability to improve talents because I witnessed myriad examples. Particularly, when I listen or read stories of sportsmen, sportswomen, scientists, and artists I found common thoughts are not only scientific subjects but also art-based subjects helped them to gain success. Nevertheless, I have doubts about mandatory. In fact, I believe subjects must be part of the educational system, but they should be optional. In conclusion, İf societies desire to grow well-educated and successful generations, they must design scientific and art-based curriculums in the system.