Some people believe that watching television is bad for children. Other people believe that watching television is educational for children. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are plenty of media shows which is catered especially for kids. While some people believe that these programs are harmful, others argue that it is beneficial, which I tend to agree with the latter argument. In the current era that we live in, changes are constant, and it is mainly brought in by technology advancement. Electronic companies that produce media devices such as televisions, music players, and game consoles are coming up with newer and attractive features embedded in their products to entice customers. In addition, programs produced for the media vary in contents, which tends to hook those who are watching especially children. Most of the programs are easily accessible by kids and if the parents are careless, they will tend to watch unwanted programs that will lead to other problems. On the other hand, there are many programs designed mainly for the young ones. These programs tend to be more educational where it helps toddlers to learn fast and effectively. The programs come in a blend of colours and animations which further attracts a kid. For instance, a three-year-old kid can recognize colours faster after watching an educational program. In addition, TV programs such as documentary shows also provide various knowledge on the surroundings. Furthermore, it also teaches on skills that is normally not taught in school. For example, a kid might build an interest to become a chef after watching cooking shows. In conclusion, parents need to be aware of what their child is watching and emphasize more on educational programs which I believe will provide more benefits than the drawbacks.