Some people believe that children that commit crimes should be punished. Others think the parents should be punished instead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some that youth crime should be restricted by the laws while others believe that this is the parent responsibility. Although the former view can be true to some extent, in my opinion, the latter view is more reasonable. On the one hand, there are many reasons that lead people to believe that juvenile crime has to be punished on account of some reasons. One of them is that kids or teenagers need to be responsible for what they have done, especially breaking the laws. To be more specific, if the punishment applies to young people, they will remember and won’t be reoffended. Additionally, the criminals can use the kids to violate the laws without any restriction by the regulations. For example, criminals can use children to rob a bank, and the police will see the problem that the kid is breaking the regulation. However, they will pass this problem because they are just children. On the other hand, I hold a firm belief that in delinquency crimes parents should be punished instead because the children are not well educated. In other words, if the kids get involved in criminal activities, it is probably because the parents have not taught their children correctly and correctly. Moreover, children, in general, do not have enough awareness about what is right and wrong, and it will be unfair if the government punishes them. Thus, the parents will have to be responsible and be compensated for what their child did. In particular, while the children started breaking the laws, it was already the parents ' job to teach them probably about good and bad things to do. The laws are especially the strictest rules in the country. In conclusion, youth crimes being punished can be justifiable in some aspects, yet I still strongly believe that parents should be taking the responsibility for their children since it is unfair for little children to be restricted by laws.