Large companies use sports events to promote their products. Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Recently, commercial advertisements have proliferated in a variety of television channels, newspapers or magazines as a result of fierce competition in the market. Thus, there is a growing trend in which major companies popularise their products by approaching sports events. Whether it slaves or liberates sports has been a subject of debate. In my viewpoint, I do not lean towards this trend and below is my discussion. On the one hand, it is widely believed that collaborating with huge companies enables sports events to meet a high quality of facilities and standards. To illustrate, companies are likely to donate money just for the appearances of their logos, brand names or products at those events. Consequently, sports producers can afford high costs of accommodation, devices or lighting. Additionally, watchers can also be beneficial by not having to pay for tickets thanks to sponsors. This means people can have equal opportunities to attend sports events. As a result, this can create a healthy partnership that gains profits for both sides. On the other hand, I side with those who advocate that advertising can cause unexpecting harm to sports leagues. First of all, there are some misbehaviours of watchers and fans when it comes to unhealthy products. For instance, football fans who are adolescents will be encouraged to consume alcohol or tobacco if they see these products are used by their favourite players. In fact, Tiger-a famous beer company usually appears on sports channels. Secondly, having too many advertisements may offend some audiences since they are easily distracted from watching and as a consequence, some of them tend to lose interest in sports. Literally, they regard sports nowadays as nothing but a tool for the money. In conclusion, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. I do believe that everything needs a limitation so sports should not rely too much on advertisements.